Ack! Where’s my bunny?!

I’ve been wondering why the heck the bunny photo in my blog header wasn’t loading.  For some reason, the pic just disappeared.  (Insert Marge growl here.)  So I went in today and reloaded my custom header.  Hopefully, my bunny will not disappear again.  BratzBasher is amused by my small episode of “bunny withdrawal”.  Whether that refers to the withdrawal of the bunny pic, or my withdrawal due to the withdrawal of the bunny pic, I don’t know.  Maybe both.

***

On a completely different and not at all pleasant topic, I went to the dentist today.  It was just a routine cleaning, and I always get the good dental hygienist, so it really isn’t that bad.  Merkin doesn’t go to that particular dentist anymore because he always gets the bad ones.  You know, the one who forgets to put the lead apron on you before taking x-rays, or the one who attacks like a dental tool-wielding psychopath.

It’s also important to be sure that when you visit Dr. Dentist you don’t wind up being tended to by his wife,  the Other Dr. Dentist.  She’s as bad as the aforementioned dh’s.  The one time she worked on me, she tore up my gums with the novocaine needle.  It took three weeks for them to heal properly.  I think there was a bit of scarring.  The flesh there is not as smooth as the rest of my gums.  It feels like the burns you get from drinking hot chocolate before it’s properly cooled.  Evil, nasty, sadistic Other Dr. Dentist.  I’ve since resolved that if they ever attempt to reroute me to her chair, I’ll insist on rescheduling and tell them exactly why.

I mainly go to the dentist to set a good example for BratzBasher.  Until last year, I hadn’t been to the dentist in about…15 years, or so.  I must have inherited some really great tooth genes because the only real work that needed to be done on me was the replacement of my 20-year-old fillings.  Unfortunately, one of those replacements fractured recently, and now I need a crown.  That’s gonna cost.  It won’t be very pleasant, either.  At least Dr. Dentist has a real knack with the novocaine.

Unlike my sister bythelbs, I will not be listing the soundtrack to my dental visit.  I only remember one song, and it was something lame by Jewel.  I don’t really care for Jewel.  All her songs sound the same, in my opinion.  I wish you could choose your own dental office soundtrack.  What songs would you choose?  Would the mix differ according to what procedure you were having done?  Inquiring minds want to know.  I want to know.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

5 responses to “Ack! Where’s my bunny?!

  • merkin4

    Head Like A Hole, by Nine Inch Nails. Perfect when the dentist is drilling extra holes into your teeth.

    Alan’s Psychadelic Breakfast, by Pink Floyd. If there’s going to be smoke rising from your piehole, you might as well get to hear bacon cooking.

    Anything from the album With Teeth, again by Nine Inch Nails. Bite The Hand That Feeds might be good.

    The Dope Show, by Marilyn Manson. Great for when they first inject the novocaine. Either that, or I Don’t Like The Drugs (But The Drugs Like Me).

    And finally, any of the pastoral works by Beethoven. I’m thinking of the 2nd movement of the 2nd symphony in particular. Nice and peaceful. But not the 9th, because that would give me bad memories of the theater scene from “A Clockwork Orange”, and the dentist chair creeps me out enough as it is.

  • madhousewife

    Y’all need to find a new dentist.

    • foo4luv

      I’m perfectly happy with Dr. Dentist. I just don’t like Other Dr. Dentist. Or Psycho DH. I’m hesitant to try my luck with a new dentist when I’m fine with what I have. Merkin and BratzBasher are welcome to start another search, but I’d gladly work to ensure that BB only gets Dr. Dentist and Good DH when she goes for her appointments. Merkin will likely never see another dentist unless it’s absolutely necessary. Can’t say I blame him.

  • Monday Search Term Madness « Bored Bunny

    […] to my Arthur, are you?  I admit there was a very short period of time during which he was missing, but he came back and he certainly wasn’t acting suspiciously.  Should I hire him a […]

Leave a Reply

