Willing Suspension of Disbelief Saves the Day

I just realized I never reported how operation Tooth Fairy went.  Fortunately, I read BratzBasher’s letter before I wrote a reply to her intended question.  It turns out she actually had two questions:

1. What do you do with all those baby teeth?

2. What do you look like?

TF’s answers?

1. I grind them up to use in my specially formulated fertilizer.  I have the loveliest garden in the land.  My roses often win first place at the annual Fairy Flower Fest.

2. That’s a closely guarded secret.  I will tell you that I’m larger than a butterfly and have silvery wings.

I figured that was pretty good — other than the wings, I didn’t give any specific information.  I have heard of gardeners using bone meal; although, it’s meant to keep mice away, not help the plants to grow.  Actually, keeping mice from eating your flower bulbs does help them to grow, doesn’t it?

TF even covered her tracks by admitting that the paper used was “borrowed” from BratzBasher’s mother.

Of course, none of this would have worked if BB hadn’t basically disengaged her “sceptical” sensors.  She didn’t even mind that the dollar bill under her pillow wasn’t crisp and new.  I always thought that money from the Tooth Fairy shouldn’t look like it was hastily dug out of a wallet.

I’m going to go eat something.  I have no idea what.  Tuna fish sandwich and Pringles (in the sandwich, of course)?  We have neither.  Maybe I need to go shopping, but I’ve been told you should never go grocery shopping when you’re hungry.  Sigh.  My dad once made the comment, “It’s too bad we can’t be more like snakes.  I could swallow an entire pig and then not have to worry about dinner again for a month.”  Amen, Dad.  Only I’d prefer my monthly meal to be decidedly more appetizing than a pig.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

2 responses to “Willing Suspension of Disbelief Saves the Day

Leave a Reply

