That’s Gonna Hurt

I attend a sign language class one night a week.  It’s taught by a deaf woman I met at church.  I loved going to the sign classes she held when we were in the same ward.  Then they changed they boundaries, and she’s in a different ward now. She recently invited me to join her new class that she started in her current ward.  Her goal is to teach us enough to be able to converse with deaf people and eventually interpret.  She’s already got a couple students who are mostly able to interpret for her at church.  It’s a lot of fun, and I’m surprised by how much I remember and how much more I’m learning.  Fingerspelling is my Achilles heel, though.  I need to “practice, practice, practice!”

That isn’t what I wanted to talk about today, though.  The women in the class invited me to join their exercise group twice a week.  This morning was my first session with them, and I just know I’m going to be sore tomorrow.  If  you know what “planks” are (the exercise, not the board), you’ll know just how sore.  But at least I can enjoy the endorphins today.  I’m off to shower and then hang out with the Purple Lady.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

Leave a Reply

