It’s a cute thing.

My latest craft kick was inspired by how dang cute the things were, rather than need.  I found this pattern, though I don’t remember how.  I think I googled “felt crafts”.  Anyway.  I’ve already made two pair — not with wool felt, though, because that stuff is too expensive when you don’t even have an intended recipient in mind.  Here’s a photo:

100_0248

I should’ve put a quarter next to them, or something, but trust me when I say they’re almost as tiny as they are cute.  The pattern can be adjusted for any size.  These are newborn size (unless the baby is born with unusually large feet).  That pink band on the brown shoes is from an elastic hair tie that I found at the dollar store in a package of 5.  It’s just stretchy ribbon, and there was enough to do both shoes with just one.  The red shoes are button closure, but I think the elastic is more practical.  I did all the sewing by hand, but I suppose a more skilled seamstress could manage the assembly with a machine.

Coming up in the next post: a bracelet inspired by The Hobbit.

About foo4luv

I'm a married, bum-around-the-house mom with one child, BratzBasher, who is the only thing in the universe cuter than a bunny nose. I enjoy reading, crafts, sewing unusual Halloween costumes, and taking long walks through Jo-Ann. View all posts by foo4luv

One response to “It’s a cute thing.

Leave a comment